1. Market Research
  2. > Manufacturing
  3. > Electronics Manufacturing Market Trends

Global Optical Patterned Wafer Inspection Market 2015-2019

  • December 2015
  • 58 pages
  • Infiniti Research Limited
Report ID: 2051580

Summary

Table of Contents

Search Inside

Market outlook of the optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market
Optical patterned wafer inspection system is used to detect defects in patterned wafer during the wafer manufacturing process. This system consists of two technologies, such as bright-field inspection and dark-field inspection. The prevalent use of semiconductor wafer over a wide variety of industries, such as consumer electronics, automotive, and industrial segment is stimulating the global optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market, which has resulted in a projected CAGR of over 10% by 2019.



Following the advancements in consumer electronics sector, such as emergence of 3D LEDs and UHD TVs, and hybrid laptops, the demand for semiconductor ICs will increase steadily during the forecast period. As a result, the demand for semiconductor wafers will heighten, which in turn, will increase the semiconductor capital equipment spending and the demand for optical patterned wafer inspection equipment.
Geographical segmentation and analysis of - North America, Europe, and APAC
APAC was the largest revenue contributor to the optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market globally in 2014, with nearly 70 % market share, because of the existence of a majority of prominent semiconductor foundries such as Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing, United Microelectronics, and Semiconductor Manufacturing International.
The report offers an analysis of each of the following segments and discusses its impact on the overall market growth -
- North America
- Europe
- APAC

Competitive landscape and key vendors - Applied Materials and KLA-Tencor
The optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market has a high market growth potential, due to the surge in the semiconductor industry, which has prompted the semiconductor manufacturers to expand their production capacity and expenditure on fab equipment.

The top vendors in the market are -
- Applied Materials
- KLA-Tencor
Other prominent vendors in the market include ASML Holding, Hitachi High-Technologies, JEOL, Tokyo Seimitsu, and Toray Engineering.
Growth drivers, challenges, and upcoming trends: Optical patterned wafer inspection equipment
Technavio’s market research analyst underlines the increase in spending on R&D by vendors in order to top the market. Because of the constantly evolving technology landscape, more and more vendors are investing heavily on their capital expenditure in order to make the equipment compatible with the new designs.
This report provides a number of factors contributing to the adoption, limitations, and opportunities of the global optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market. It also offers an analysis of each factor and an estimation of the extent to which the factors are likely to impact the overall market growth.

Key questions answered in the report include
- What will the market size and the growth rate be in 2019?
- What are the key factors driving the global optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market?
- What are the key market trends impacting the growth of the global optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market?
- What are the challenges to market growth?
- Who are the key vendors in the global optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market?
- What are the market opportunities and threats faced by the vendors in the global optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market?
- What are the trending factors influencing the market shares of the North America, Europe, and APAC?
- What are the key outcomes of the five forces analysis of the global optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market?
Technavio also offers customization on reports based on specific client requirement.

Related reports
- Global Wafer-level Packaging Equipment Market 2015-2019
- Global Semiconductor Silicon Wafer Market 2015-2019
- Global Semiconductor Wafer Cleaning Systems Market 2014-2018
- Global e-Beam Wafer Inspection System Market 2014-2018

Get Industry Insights. Simply.

  • Latest reports & slideshows with insights from top research analysts
  • 60 Million searchable statistics with tables, figures & datasets
  • More than 25,000 trusted sources
  • Single User License — provides access to the report by one individual.
  • Department License — allows you to share the report with up to 5 users
  • Site License — allows the report to be shared amongst all employees in a defined country
  • Corporate License — allows for complete access, globally.

Ahmad helps you find the right report:

Testimonials

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

We were impressed with the support that ReportLinker’s research specialists’ team provided. The report we purchased was useful and provided exactly what we want.

Category Manager at
Ikea

ReportLinker gave access to reliable and useful data while avoiding dispersing resources and spending too much time on unnecessary research.

Executive Director at
PwC Advisory

The customer service was fast, responsive, and 100% professional in all my dealings (...) If we have more research needs, I'll certainly prioritize working with ReportLinker!

Scott Griffith

Vice President Marketing at
Maurice Sporting Goods

The research specialist provided prompt, helpful instructions for accessing ReportLinker's product. He also followed up to make sure everything went smoothly and to ensure an easy transition to the next stage of my research

Jessica P Huffman

Research Associate at
American Transportation Research Institute

Excellent customer service. Very responsive and fast.

Director, Corporate Strategy at
Ingredion

I reached out to ReportLinker for a detailed market study on the Air Treatment industry. The quality of the report, the research specialist’s willingness to solve my queries exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend ReportLinker for in-depth industry information.

Mariana Mendoza

Global Platform Senior Manager at
Whirlpool Corporation

Thanks! I like what you've provided and will certainly come back if I need to do further research works.

Bee Hin Png

CEO at
LDR Pte Ltd

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

Purchase Reports From Reputable Market Research Publishers

Nokia GSM/UMTS/LTE Flexi MultiRadio 10 - Baseband Capacity Expansion Unit - Model FBBC

  • $ 7875
  • Industry report
  • June 2017
  • by EJL Wireless Research LLC

This report covers the design analysis of a Nokia FBBC GSM/UMTS/FDD LTE Flexi Multiradio 10 Base Station Capacity Expansion Unit. This unit is part of the Flexi Multiradio 10 FSMF base station system. ...

Semiconductor Production Equipment Market - Global Industry Analysis, Size, Share, Growth, Trends and Forecast 2017 - 2025

  • $ 5795
  • Industry report
  • May 2017
  • by Transparency Market Research

Global Semiconductor Production Equipment Market: Overview This report provides strategic analysis of the global semiconductor production equipment market. The scope of the report includes competitive ...

Interposer and Fan-Out WLP Market by Application, Packaging Technology, End-User Industry, and Region - Global Forecast to 2022

  • $ 5650
  • Industry report
  • April 2017
  • by MarketsandMarkets

“Interposer and fan-out WLP market to grow at a CAGR of 28.09% between 2016 and 2022” The interposer and fan-out WLP market has entered the growth phase and is expected to be valued at USD 13.42 billion ...


ref:plp2015

Reportlinker.com © Copyright 2017. All rights reserved.

ReportLinker simplifies how Analysts and Decision Makers get industry data for their business.