1. Market Research
  2. > Manufacturing
  3. > Electronics Manufacturing Market Trends

Global Optical Patterned Wafer Inspection Market 2015-2019

  • December 2015
  • 58 pages
  • Infiniti Research Limited
Report ID: 2051580

Summary

Table of Contents

Search Inside

Market outlook of the optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market
Optical patterned wafer inspection system is used to detect defects in patterned wafer during the wafer manufacturing process. This system consists of two technologies, such as bright-field inspection and dark-field inspection. The prevalent use of semiconductor wafer over a wide variety of industries, such as consumer electronics, automotive, and industrial segment is stimulating the global optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market, which has resulted in a projected CAGR of over 10% by 2019.



Following the advancements in consumer electronics sector, such as emergence of 3D LEDs and UHD TVs, and hybrid laptops, the demand for semiconductor ICs will increase steadily during the forecast period. As a result, the demand for semiconductor wafers will heighten, which in turn, will increase the semiconductor capital equipment spending and the demand for optical patterned wafer inspection equipment.
Geographical segmentation and analysis of - North America, Europe, and APAC
APAC was the largest revenue contributor to the optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market globally in 2014, with nearly 70 % market share, because of the existence of a majority of prominent semiconductor foundries such as Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing, United Microelectronics, and Semiconductor Manufacturing International.
The report offers an analysis of each of the following segments and discusses its impact on the overall market growth -
- North America
- Europe
- APAC

Competitive landscape and key vendors - Applied Materials and KLA-Tencor
The optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market has a high market growth potential, due to the surge in the semiconductor industry, which has prompted the semiconductor manufacturers to expand their production capacity and expenditure on fab equipment.

The top vendors in the market are -
- Applied Materials
- KLA-Tencor
Other prominent vendors in the market include ASML Holding, Hitachi High-Technologies, JEOL, Tokyo Seimitsu, and Toray Engineering.
Growth drivers, challenges, and upcoming trends: Optical patterned wafer inspection equipment
Technavio’s market research analyst underlines the increase in spending on R&D by vendors in order to top the market. Because of the constantly evolving technology landscape, more and more vendors are investing heavily on their capital expenditure in order to make the equipment compatible with the new designs.
This report provides a number of factors contributing to the adoption, limitations, and opportunities of the global optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market. It also offers an analysis of each factor and an estimation of the extent to which the factors are likely to impact the overall market growth.

Key questions answered in the report include
- What will the market size and the growth rate be in 2019?
- What are the key factors driving the global optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market?
- What are the key market trends impacting the growth of the global optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market?
- What are the challenges to market growth?
- Who are the key vendors in the global optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market?
- What are the market opportunities and threats faced by the vendors in the global optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market?
- What are the trending factors influencing the market shares of the North America, Europe, and APAC?
- What are the key outcomes of the five forces analysis of the global optical patterned wafer inspection equipment market?
Technavio also offers customization on reports based on specific client requirement.

Related reports
- Global Wafer-level Packaging Equipment Market 2015-2019
- Global Semiconductor Silicon Wafer Market 2015-2019
- Global Semiconductor Wafer Cleaning Systems Market 2014-2018
- Global e-Beam Wafer Inspection System Market 2014-2018

Get Industry Insights. Simply.

  • Latest reports & slideshows with insights from top research analysts
  • 60 Million searchable statistics with tables, figures & datasets
  • More than 25,000 trusted sources
  • Single User License — provides access to the report by one individual.
  • Department License — allows you to share the report with up to 5 users
  • Site License — allows the report to be shared amongst all employees in a defined country
  • Corporate License — allows for complete access, globally.

Veronica helps you find the right report:

Testimonials

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

We were impressed with the support that ReportLinker’s research specialists’ team provided. The report we purchased was useful and provided exactly what we want.

Category Manager at
Ikea

ReportLinker gave access to reliable and useful data while avoiding dispersing resources and spending too much time on unnecessary research.

Executive Director at
PwC Advisory

The customer service was fast, responsive, and 100% professional in all my dealings (...) If we have more research needs, I'll certainly prioritize working with ReportLinker!

Scott Griffith

Vice President Marketing at
Maurice Sporting Goods

The research specialist provided prompt, helpful instructions for accessing ReportLinker's product. He also followed up to make sure everything went smoothly and to ensure an easy transition to the next stage of my research

Jessica P Huffman

Research Associate at
American Transportation Research Institute

Excellent customer service. Very responsive and fast.

Director, Corporate Strategy at
Ingredion

I reached out to ReportLinker for a detailed market study on the Air Treatment industry. The quality of the report, the research specialist’s willingness to solve my queries exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend ReportLinker for in-depth industry information.

Mariana Mendoza

Global Platform Senior Manager at
Whirlpool Corporation

Thanks! I like what you've provided and will certainly come back if I need to do further research works.

Bee Hin Png

CEO at
LDR Pte Ltd

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

Purchase Reports From Reputable Market Research Publishers
Cold Plasma Market by Industry, Application, Regime - Global Forecast to 2021

Cold Plasma Market by Industry, Application, Regime - Global Forecast to 2021

  • $ 5650
  • Industry report
  • February 2017
  • by MarketsandMarkets

The cold plasma market is expected to grow at a lucrative CAGR of 16.2% from 2016 to 2021, to reach USD 2.91 billion by 2021 from USD 1.38 billion in 2016. Market growth can be primarily attributed to ...

Power Electronics Market by Material, Device Type, Vertical, and Geography - Global Forecast to 2022

Power Electronics Market by Material, Device Type, Vertical, and Geography - Global Forecast to 2022

  • $ 5650
  • Industry report
  • February 2017
  • by MarketsandMarkets

“The overall power electronics market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 2.4%” The power electronics market is expected to reach USD 41.73 billion by 2022, growing at a CAGR of 2.4% between 2016 and ...

Top 10 Advanced Materials & Technologies Market by Product - Global Forecast to 2021

Top 10 Advanced Materials & Technologies Market by Product - Global Forecast to 2021

  • $ 5650
  • Industry report
  • February 2017
  • by MarketsandMarkets

The top 10 advanced materials & technologies in electronics refers to the new or modifications to the existing materials & technologies to obtain superior performance or efficiency. The market includes ...


ref:plp2015

Reportlinker.com © Copyright 2017. All rights reserved.

ReportLinker simplifies how Analysts and Decision Makers get industry data for their business.