1. Market Research
  2. > Energy & Environment
  3. > Energy
  4. > Oil and Gas Market Trends

Monthly Upstream Deals Review - March 2017

  • April 2017
  • 15 pages
  • GlobalData
Report ID: 2979045

Summary

Table of Contents

Search Inside

Monthly Upstream Deals Review - March 2017

Summary
GlobalData’s “Monthly Upstream Deals Review - March 2017” report is an essential source of data and trend analysis on M&A (mergers, acquisitions, and asset transactions), in the upstream oil and gas industry. The report provides detailed comparative month-on-month data, on the number of deals and their value, sub-divided into deal types by geographies. It also envisage on the recent rumors on acquisitions across the industry. The report also highlights Top Buyers and Sellers, as well as Valuation Multiples ($/boed, $/1P boe, $/2P boe) by Region for the last six months.

Data presented in this report is derived from GlobalData’s proprietary in-house Oil and Gas eTrack deals database and primary and secondary research.

Scope
- Analyze market trends for the upstream oil and gas industry in the global arena
- Review of deal trends in the upstream segments, i.e. conventional and unconventional
- Analysis of M&As in the upstream oil and gas industry
- Information on the top deals that took place in the industry
- Geographies covered include - North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, South & Central America, and Middle East & Africa
- Review the valuation metrics, such as US$ per boe, US$ per 1P reserves, and US$ per 2P reserves

Reasons to buy
- Enhance your decision making capability in a more rapid and time sensitive manner
- Find out the major deal performing segments for investments in your industry
- Evaluate type of companies divesting / acquiring and ways to raise capital in the market
- Identify growth segments and opportunities in each region within the industry
- Identify top deals makers in the upstream oil and gas industry

Get Industry Insights. Simply.

  • Latest reports & slideshows with insights from top research analysts
  • 60 Million searchable statistics with tables, figures & datasets
  • More than 25,000 trusted sources
  • Single User License — provides access to the report by one individual.
  • Department License — allows you to share the report with up to 5 users
  • Site License — allows the report to be shared amongst all employees in a defined country
  • Corporate License — allows for complete access, globally.

Veronica helps you find the right report:

Testimonials

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

We were impressed with the support that ReportLinker’s research specialists’ team provided. The report we purchased was useful and provided exactly what we want.

Category Manager at
Ikea

ReportLinker gave access to reliable and useful data while avoiding dispersing resources and spending too much time on unnecessary research.

Executive Director at
PwC Advisory

The customer service was fast, responsive, and 100% professional in all my dealings (...) If we have more research needs, I'll certainly prioritize working with ReportLinker!

Scott Griffith

Vice President Marketing at
Maurice Sporting Goods

The research specialist provided prompt, helpful instructions for accessing ReportLinker's product. He also followed up to make sure everything went smoothly and to ensure an easy transition to the next stage of my research

Jessica P Huffman

Research Associate at
American Transportation Research Institute

Excellent customer service. Very responsive and fast.

Director, Corporate Strategy at
Ingredion

I reached out to ReportLinker for a detailed market study on the Air Treatment industry. The quality of the report, the research specialist’s willingness to solve my queries exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend ReportLinker for in-depth industry information.

Mariana Mendoza

Global Platform Senior Manager at
Whirlpool Corporation

Thanks! I like what you've provided and will certainly come back if I need to do further research works.

Bee Hin Png

CEO at
LDR Pte Ltd

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

Purchase Reports From Reputable Market Research Publishers

Global Oil and Gas Pipelines Industry Outlook to 2021: Capacity and Capital Expenditure Forecasts with Details of All Operating and Planned Pipelines

  • $ 8000
  • Industry report
  • April 2017
  • by GlobalData

Global Oil and Gas Pipelines Industry Outlook to 2021: Capacity and Capital Expenditure Forecasts with Details of All Operating and Planned Pipelines Summary "Global Oil and Gas Pipelines Industry Outlook ...

Analysis of Key Sectors of Malaysia: Agriculture, Manufacturing, Financial Services, Oil and Gas, ICT, Aviation, Wholesale and Retail, Tourism and Healthcare Along With Production and Consumption Data (2017 - 2022)

  • $ 6000
  • Industry report
  • February 2017
  • by Mordor Intelligence LLP

Malaysia is one of the few developing countries in the Asia pacific region which has used its abundant natural resources to grow sustainably. From being a major exporter of raw materials the country has ...

Analysis of Key Sectors of Angola: Agriculture, Dairy, Meat, Oil and Gas, Manufacturing and Mining Along With Production and Consumption Data (2017 - 2022)

  • $ 6000
  • Industry report
  • February 2017
  • by Mordor Intelligence LLP

Angola is one of the fastest growing and most promising economies in Africa. Angola's high GDP growth is driven by high international oil prices. However, the worldwide slump in oil prices has affected ...


Download Unlimited Documents from Trusted Public Sources

Oil And Gas Supply in the US

  • May 2017
    2 pages
  • Oil And Gas  

  • United States  

View report >

Oil And Gas Supply

  • May 2017
    4 pages
  • Oil And Gas  

    Oil  

View report >

Oil And Gas Supply

  • May 2017
    2 pages
  • Oil And Gas  

    Oil  

View report >

Oil And Gas Supply

22 hours ago

Oil And Gas Supply

22 hours ago

Oil And Gas Industry

22 hours ago

Oil Industry

22 hours ago

Related Market Segments :

Oil And Gas

ref:plp2017

Reportlinker.com © Copyright 2017. All rights reserved.

ReportLinker simplifies how Analysts and Decision Makers get industry data for their business.