1. Market Research
  2. > Healthcare
  3. > Medical Device
  4. > Diagnostic Imaging Market Trends

Toshiba Medical Systems Corporation - Strategic SWOT Analysis Review

  • July 2016
  • 41 pages
  • GlobalData
Report ID: 345454

Summary

Table of Contents

Toshiba Medical Systems Corporation - Strategic SWOT Analysis Review provides a comprehensive insight into the company’s history, corporate strategy, business structure and operations. The report contains a detailed SWOT analysis, information on the company’s key employees, key competitors and major products and services.

This up-to-the-minute company report will help you to formulate strategies to drive your business by enabling you to understand your partners, customers and competitors better.

Scope

- Business description – A detailed description of the company’s operations and business divisions.
- Corporate strategy – GlobalData’s summarization of the company’s business strategy.
- SWOT analysis – A detailed analysis of the company’s strengths, weakness, opportunities and threats.
- Company history – Progression of key events associated with the company.
- Major products and services – A list of major products, services and brands of the company.
- Key competitors – A list of key competitors to the company.
- Key employees – A list of the key executives of the company.
- Executive biographies – A brief summary of the executives’ employment history.
- Key operational heads – A list of personnel heading key departments/functions.
- Important locations and subsidiaries – A list of key locations and subsidiaries of the company, including contact details.
- Key manufacturing facilities – A list of key manufacturing facilities of the company.

Highlights

Toshiba Medical Systems Corporation (TMSC), a subsidiary of Toshiba Corporation, is a provider of medical diagnostic systems and comprehensive medical solutions. The company’s product portfolio include computed tomography systems, magnetic resonance imaging, ultrasound systems, X-ray including angiography, fluoroscopy, mammography and fluoroscopy; advanced visualization and nuclear medicine. It offers its products to physicians, healthcare specialists, imaging centers and hospitals. TMSC distributes its products through subsidiaries and a network of distributors located globally. The company develops medical imaging products in collaboration with medical and research institutions. It has presence in North America, South America, Europe, Africa/Mid-East, Asia, Oceania and Japan. TMSC is headquartered in Otawara, Japan.

Toshiba Medical Systems Corporation Key Recent Developments

Jan 18, 2016: Toshiba Medical Systems to Bring Leading-edge Medical Diagnostic Imaging Systems to Arab Health 2016
Oct 02, 2015: FC Barcelona Appoints Toshiba Medical Systems As Official Medical Systems Partner
Sep 14, 2015: Toshiba Reports Net Sales Of JPY1.35 Trillion In Q1 Fiscal 2016
Sep 07, 2015: Establishment of Russia-Japan Cardiac Imaging Training Center
Jun 01, 2015: Toshiba Helps Customers Go Beyond XR-29 Compliance with Assurance 360

Reasons to Buy

- Gain key insights into the company for academic or business research purposes. Key elements such as SWOT analysis and corporate strategy are incorporated in the profile to assist your academic or business research needs.
- Identify potential customers and suppliers with this report’s analysis of the company’s business structure, operations, major products and services and business strategy.
- Understand and respond to your competitors’ business structure and strategies with GlobalData’s detailed SWOT analysis. In this, the company’s core strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats are analyzed, providing you with an up to date objective view of the company.
- Examine potential investment and acquisition targets with this report’s detailed insight into the company’s strategic, business and operational performance.

Note: Some sections may be missing if data is unavailable for the company.

Get Industry Insights. Simply.

  • Latest reports & slideshows with insights from top research analysts
  • 60 Million searchable statistics with tables, figures & datasets
  • More than 25,000 trusted sources
  • Single User License — provides access to the report by one individual.
  • Department License — allows you to share the report with up to 5 users
  • Site License — allows the report to be shared amongst all employees in a defined country
  • Corporate License — allows for complete access, globally.

Ahmad helps you find the right report:

Testimonials

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

We were impressed with the support that ReportLinker’s research specialists’ team provided. The report we purchased was useful and provided exactly what we want.

Category Manager at
Ikea

ReportLinker gave access to reliable and useful data while avoiding dispersing resources and spending too much time on unnecessary research.

Executive Director at
PwC Advisory

The customer service was fast, responsive, and 100% professional in all my dealings (...) If we have more research needs, I'll certainly prioritize working with ReportLinker!

Scott Griffith

Vice President Marketing at
Maurice Sporting Goods

The research specialist provided prompt, helpful instructions for accessing ReportLinker's product. He also followed up to make sure everything went smoothly and to ensure an easy transition to the next stage of my research

Jessica P Huffman

Research Associate at
American Transportation Research Institute

Excellent customer service. Very responsive and fast.

Director, Corporate Strategy at
Ingredion

I reached out to ReportLinker for a detailed market study on the Air Treatment industry. The quality of the report, the research specialist’s willingness to solve my queries exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend ReportLinker for in-depth industry information.

Mariana Mendoza

Global Platform Senior Manager at
Whirlpool Corporation

Thanks! I like what you've provided and will certainly come back if I need to do further research works.

Bee Hin Png

CEO at
LDR Pte Ltd

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

Purchase Reports From Reputable Market Research Publishers

Varian Medical Systems Inc (VAR) - Product Pipeline Analysis, 2017 Update

  • $ 750
  • Company report
  • April 2017
  • by GlobalData

Summary Varian Medical Systems Inc (Varian) designs, manufactures and sells equipment and software for the diagnosis and treatment of cancer and other medical conditions through radiotherapy, radiosurgery, ...

FUJIFILM Medical Systems USA Inc - Product Pipeline Analysis, 2017 Update

  • $ 750
  • Company report
  • April 2017
  • by GlobalData

Summary FUJIFILM Medical Systems USA Inc (Fujifilm Medical), a subsidiary of FUJIFILM Holdings Corporation, is a provider of medical imaging and information products and technologies for the diagnostic ...

Capitol Health Limited (CAJ) - Financial and Strategic SWOT Analysis Review

  • $ 300
  • Company report
  • May 2017
  • by GlobalData

Summary Capitol Health Limited (Capitol Health) is a medical service provider that offers diagnostic imaging and related services. The company offers services such as bone densitomety, computer tomography, ...


ref:plp2016

Reportlinker.com © Copyright 2017. All rights reserved.

ReportLinker simplifies how Analysts and Decision Makers get industry data for their business.