1. Market Research
  2. > Energy & Environment
  3. > Energy
  4. > Oil and Gas Market Trends
Monthly Upstream Deals Review - January 2018

Monthly Upstream Deals Review - January 2018

  • February 2018
  • 15 pages
  • ID: 2577107
  • Format: PDF
  • By GlobalData

Summary

Table of Contents

Search Inside

Monthly Upstream Deals Review - January 2018

Summary
GlobalData’s "Monthly Upstream Deals Review - January 2018", report is an essential source of data and trend analysis on M&A (mergers, acquisitions, and asset transactions), in the upstream oil and gas industry.The report provides detailed comparative month-on-month data, on the number of deals and their value, sub-divided into deal types by geographies.

It also envisage on the recent rumors on acquisitions across the industry. The report also highlights Top Buyers and Sellers, as well as Valuation Multiples ($/boed, $/1P boe, $/2P boe) by Region for the last six months.

Data presented in this report is derived from GlobalData’s proprietary in-house Oil and Gas eTrack deals database and primary and secondary research.

Scope
- Analyze market trends for the upstream oil and gas industry in the global arena
- Review of deal trends in the upstream segments, i.e. conventional and unconventional
- Analysis of M&As in the upstream oil and gas industry
- Information on the top deals that took place in the industry
- Geographies covered include - North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, South & Central America, and Middle East & Africa
- Review the valuation metrics, such as US$ per boe, US$ per 1P reserves, and US$ per 2P reserves.

Reasons to buy
- Enhance your decision making capability in a more rapid and time sensitive manner
- Find out the major deal performing segments for investments in your industry
- Evaluate type of companies divesting / acquiring and ways to raise capital in the market
- Identify growth segments and opportunities in each region within the industry
- Identify top deals makers in the upstream oil and gas industry.

Get Industry Insights. Simply.

  • Latest reports & slideshows with insights from top research analysts
  • 150+ Million searchable statistics with tables, figures & datasets
  • More than 25,000 trusted sources
15% Off

($500)

  • Single User License — provides access to the report by one individual.
  • Department License — allows you to share the report with up to 5 users
  • Site License — allows the report to be shared amongst all employees in a defined country
  • Corporate License — allows for complete access, globally.
Ahmad helps you find the right report:
Testimonials

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

We were impressed with the support that ReportLinker’s research specialists’ team provided. The report we purchased was useful and provided exactly what we want.

Category Manager at
Ikea

ReportLinker gave access to reliable and useful data while avoiding dispersing resources and spending too much time on unnecessary research.

Executive Director at
PwC Advisory

The customer service was fast, responsive, and 100% professional in all my dealings (...) If we have more research needs, I'll certainly prioritize working with ReportLinker!

Scott Griffith

Vice President Marketing at
Maurice Sporting Goods

The research specialist provided prompt, helpful instructions for accessing ReportLinker's product. He also followed up to make sure everything went smoothly and to ensure an easy transition to the next stage of my research

Jessica P Huffman

Research Associate at
American Transportation Research Institute

Excellent customer service. Very responsive and fast.

Director, Corporate Strategy at
Ingredion

I reached out to ReportLinker for a detailed market study on the Air Treatment industry. The quality of the report, the research specialist’s willingness to solve my queries exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend ReportLinker for in-depth industry information.

Mariana Mendoza

Global Platform Senior Manager at
Whirlpool Corporation

Thanks! I like what you've provided and will certainly come back if I need to do further research works.

Bee Hin Png

CEO at
LDR Pte Ltd

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

FAQ
  • How we can help
    • I am not sure if the report I am interested in will fulfill my needs. Can you help me?
    • Yes, of course. You can call us at +33(0) 4 37 65 17 03 or drop us an email at researchadvisor@reportlinker.com to let us know more about your requirements.
    • We buy reports often - can ReportLinker get me any benefits?
    • Yes. Set up a call with a Senior Research Advisor to learn more - researchadvisor@reportlinker.com or +33(0) 4 37 65 17 03.
    • I have had negative experiences with market research reports before. How can you avoid this from happening again?
    • We advise all clients to read the TOC and Summary and list your questions so that we can get more insight for you before you make any purchase decision. A research advisor will accompany you so that you can compare samples and reports from different sources, and choose the study that is right for you.

  • Report Delivery
    • How and when I will receive my Report?
    • Most reports are delivered right away in a pdf format, while others are accessed via a secure link and access codes. Do note that sometimes reports are sent within a 12 hour period, depending on the time zones. However, you can contact us to escalate this. Should you need a hard copy, you can check if this option is offered for the particular report, and pay the related fees.
  • Payment conditions
    • What payment methods do you accept?
      1. Credit card : VISA, American Express, Mastercard, or
      2. You can download an invoice to pay by wire transfer, check, or via a Purchase Order from your company, or
      3. You can pay via a Check made out in US Dollars, Euros, or British Pounds for the full amount made payable to ReportLinker
    • What are ReportLinker’s Payment Terms?
    • All payments must normally be submitted within 30 days. However, you can let us know if you need extended time.
    • Are Taxes and duties included?
    • All companies based in France must pay a 20% tax per report. The same applies to all individuals based in the EU. All EU companies must supply their VAT number when purchasing to avoid this charge.
    • I’m not satisfied. Can I be refunded?
    • No. Once your order has been processed and the publisher has received a notification to send you the report, we cannot issue any refund or cancel any order. As these are not ‘traditional’ products that can be returned, reports that are dispatched are considered to be ‘consumed’.
  • User license
    • The license that you should acquire depends on the number of persons that need to access the report. This can range from Single User (only one person will have the right to read or access the report), or Department License (up to 5 persons), to Site License (a group of persons based in the same company location), or Corporate License (the entire company personnel based worldwide). However, as publishers have different terms and conditions, we can look into this for you.
Purchase Reports From Reputable Market Research Publishers
Oilfield Drilling Derrick and Mast Market by Application and Geography - Global Forecast and Analysis 2019-2023

Oilfield Drilling Derrick and Mast Market by Application and Geography - Global Forecast and Analysis 2019-2023

  • $ 2500
  • August 2019

Global Oilfield Drilling Derrick and Mast Market: About this marketThis oilfield drilling derrick and mast market analysis considers sales from both onshore and offshore. Our analysis also considers the ...

Global Digital Oilfield Market - Opportunities and Forecast (2019-2024)

Global Digital Oilfield Market - Opportunities and Forecast (2019-2024)

  • $ 2400
  • November 2019

Executive SummaryThe Global Digital Oilfield Market was valued at USD 23,235.15 Million in the year 2018. Growing Exploration & Production (E&P) activities across the globe, exploration of shale resources ...

Digital Oilfield Market: Global Industry Trends, Share, Size, Growth, Opportunity and Forecast 2019-2024

Digital Oilfield Market: Global Industry Trends, Share, Size, Growth, Opportunity and Forecast 2019-2024

  • $ 1999
  • October 2019

The global digital oilfield market size was valued at US$ 23.1 Billion in 2018. Digital oilfield is an umbrella term referring to technology-centric solutions that incorporate advanced data analysis and ...


ref:plp2018

Reportlinker.com © Copyright 2019. All rights reserved.

ReportLinker simplifies how Analysts and Decision Makers get industry data for their business.

Make sure you don’t miss any news and follow us on