1. Market Research
  2. > Electronics Market Trends
Japan Mobile Client Computing Installed Base Forecast by Vertical Market 2014-2018 Forecast and 3Q14 Review

Japan Mobile Client Computing Installed Base Forecast by Vertical Market 2014-2018 Forecast and 3Q14 Review

  • April 2015
  • 43 pages
  • ID: 2856219
  • Format: PDF
  • By IDC

Summary

Table of Contents

This IDC study provides an analysis of trends in the Japan mobile and client computing market in 3Q14, explaining the situation in which the market now finds itself and providing forecasts of upcoming developments. The devices covered in the report consist of smartphones, tablets, and client PCs other than x86 servers. The annual data used in this study consist of results up to 2013 and forecast values from 2014 to 2018. The quarterly data used in the study consist of results up 3Q14 (July through September) and forecast values from 4Q14 (October through December) onward. All data are current as of November 2014. The report also provides estimates, by 20 industry categories, of the numbers of smartphones and tablets -- devices whose adoption in the commercial market has been slow -- in operation.

IDC Japan PC, Mobile, and Client Solution Senior Market Analyst Hirotoshi Asano says, "It can be expected that the number of company-provided tablet units per employee will increase in the near future. However, a crucial milestone that must be reached if companies are to adopt tablets and then go on to increase their investments in the devices is the measurement of the effects of adopting tablets. Vendors will need to propose methods of conducting such measurements at the same time as making other proposals to prospective customers."

This is a translation of the Japan document IDC #J15190101 and is summarized to reduce the gap in time since the original version was published.

All of the following sections are, however, fully translated:

  • IDC Opinion
  • Methodology
  • Essential Guidance
  • Synopsis

Get Industry Insights. Simply.

  • Latest reports & slideshows with insights from top research analysts
  • 150+ Million searchable statistics with tables, figures & datasets
  • More than 25,000 trusted sources
  • Single User License — provides access to the report by one individual.
  • Department License — allows you to share the report with up to 5 users
  • Site License — allows the report to be shared amongst all employees in a defined country
  • Corporate License — allows for complete access, globally.
Ahmad helps you find the right report:
Testimonials

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

We were impressed with the support that ReportLinker’s research specialists’ team provided. The report we purchased was useful and provided exactly what we want.

Category Manager at
Ikea

ReportLinker gave access to reliable and useful data while avoiding dispersing resources and spending too much time on unnecessary research.

Executive Director at
PwC Advisory

The customer service was fast, responsive, and 100% professional in all my dealings (...) If we have more research needs, I'll certainly prioritize working with ReportLinker!

Scott Griffith

Vice President Marketing at
Maurice Sporting Goods

The research specialist provided prompt, helpful instructions for accessing ReportLinker's product. He also followed up to make sure everything went smoothly and to ensure an easy transition to the next stage of my research

Jessica P Huffman

Research Associate at
American Transportation Research Institute

Excellent customer service. Very responsive and fast.

Director, Corporate Strategy at
Ingredion

I reached out to ReportLinker for a detailed market study on the Air Treatment industry. The quality of the report, the research specialist’s willingness to solve my queries exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend ReportLinker for in-depth industry information.

Mariana Mendoza

Global Platform Senior Manager at
Whirlpool Corporation

Thanks! I like what you've provided and will certainly come back if I need to do further research works.

Bee Hin Png

CEO at
LDR Pte Ltd

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

FAQ
  • How we can help
    • I am not sure if the report I am interested in will fulfill my needs. Can you help me?
    • Yes, of course. You can call us at +33(0) 4 37 65 17 03 or drop us an email at researchadvisor@reportlinker.com to let us know more about your requirements.
    • We buy reports often - can ReportLinker get me any benefits?
    • Yes. Set up a call with a Senior Research Advisor to learn more - researchadvisor@reportlinker.com or +33(0) 4 37 65 17 03.
    • I have had negative experiences with market research reports before. How can you avoid this from happening again?
    • We advise all clients to read the TOC and Summary and list your questions so that we can get more insight for you before you make any purchase decision. A research advisor will accompany you so that you can compare samples and reports from different sources, and choose the study that is right for you.

  • Report Delivery
    • How and when I will receive my Report?
    • Most reports are delivered right away in a pdf format, while others are accessed via a secure link and access codes. Do note that sometimes reports are sent within a 12 hour period, depending on the time zones. However, you can contact us to escalate this. Should you need a hard copy, you can check if this option is offered for the particular report, and pay the related fees.
  • Payment conditions
    • What payment methods do you accept?
      1. Credit card : VISA, American Express, Mastercard, or
      2. You can download an invoice to pay by wire transfer, check, or via a Purchase Order from your company, or
      3. You can pay via a Check made out in US Dollars, Euros, or British Pounds for the full amount made payable to ReportLinker
    • What are ReportLinker’s Payment Terms?
    • All payments must normally be submitted within 30 days. However, you can let us know if you need extended time.
    • Are Taxes and duties included?
    • All companies based in France must pay a 20% tax per report. The same applies to all individuals based in the EU. All EU companies must supply their VAT number when purchasing to avoid this charge.
    • I’m not satisfied. Can I be refunded?
    • No. Once your order has been processed and the publisher has received a notification to send you the report, we cannot issue any refund or cancel any order. As these are not ‘traditional’ products that can be returned, reports that are dispatched are considered to be ‘consumed’.
  • User license
    • The license that you should acquire depends on the number of persons that need to access the report. This can range from Single User (only one person will have the right to read or access the report), or Department License (up to 5 persons), to Site License (a group of persons based in the same company location), or Corporate License (the entire company personnel based worldwide). However, as publishers have different terms and conditions, we can look into this for you.
Purchase Reports From Reputable Market Research Publishers
Franchise Cloud Businesses: A Disruptive Means of Driving Opportunities for Managed Cloud Services

Franchise Cloud Businesses: A Disruptive Means of Driving Opportunities for Managed Cloud Services

  • $ 4500
  • February 2020

This IDC Market Perspective discusses franchise cloud businesses as means of driving cloud services opportunities.As enterprises expand their use of cloud services, they are showing increased interest ...

Power Bank Market by Capacity, Units of USB Port, Indicator, Battery Type, Application And Region - Global Forecast to 2024

Power Bank Market by Capacity, Units of USB Port, Indicator, Battery Type, Application And Region - Global Forecast to 2024

  • $ 4950
  • October 2019

Growing adoption of wearable devices is propelling the growth of the power bank marketThe global power bank market size is expected to grow at a CAGR of 10.8% from 2019 to 2024, reaching USD 17.9 billion ...

Global Crew Management Systems Market Analysis & Trends - Industry Forecast to 2028

Global Crew Management Systems Market Analysis & Trends - Industry Forecast to 2028

  • $ 4200
  • January 2020

The Global Crew Management Systems Market is poised to grow strong during the forecast period 2018 to 2028.Some of the prominent trends that the market is witnessing include increasing focus on the safety ...

Tablets Market Trends in China $ 3000 December 2019

Smartphones Market Trends in China $ 3000 December 2019


ref:plp2015

Reportlinker.com © Copyright 2020. All rights reserved.

ReportLinker simplifies how Analysts and Decision Makers get industry data for their business.

Make sure you don’t miss any news and follow us on