1. Market Research
  2. > Energy & Environment
  3. > Energy
  4. > Oil and Gas Market Trends
Monthly Global Upstream Review, May 2017 - Spurt in Number of Planned Projects

Monthly Global Upstream Review, May 2017 - Spurt in Number of Planned Projects

  • July 2017
  • 16 pages
  • ID: 5012982
In this report:
The capital expenditure (capex) outlook has increased by ##.##% when compared with the April 2017 report.
Total production outlook is expected to increase to ##,## million barrels of oil equivalent (mmboe) by 2021.
Total production outlook in 2021 has increased by ##,## mmboe when compared with the April 2017 report.

Summary

Table of Contents

Search Inside

Monthly Global Upstream Review, May 2017 - Spurt in Number of Planned Projects

Brief

The overall oil and gas production is anticipated to increase by 2.70 percent over the 2017 to 2021 outlook period. Global production outlook is anticipated to increase to more than 61 mmboe by 2021. However the capex is anticipated to drop marginally during the outlook period. A sum of more than $300.0B is anticipated to be spent in capex in 2021. Also more than 450 planned and announced projects are anticipated to start production globally by 2021. North America continent leads with the more important number of planned projects, followed by African continent and Europe (EU).

Overview

- Global oil and gas production outlook by region for the period 2017 to 2021

- Key economic metrics for the overall upstream industry by main regions and corporations

- Global liquids and natural gas production outlook by region for the period 2017 to 2021

- Global capex spending outlook on planned projects by top regions and firms

Great reasons to purchase

- Identify alternatives and challenges in the overall upstream industry

- Facilitate decision making on the basis of strong outlook of planned oil and gas production

- Develop strategic management with the help of particular insights on the overall production and capex outlook

- Assess your competitor's capex and main economic metrics

Get Industry Insights. Simply.

  • Latest reports & slideshows with insights from top research analysts
  • 150+ Million searchable statistics with tables, figures & datasets
  • More than 25,000 trusted sources
  • Single User License — provides access to the report by one individual.
  • Department License — allows you to share the report with up to 5 users
  • Site License — allows the report to be shared amongst all employees in a defined country
  • Corporate License — allows for complete access, globally.
Nicolas helps you find the right report:
Testimonials

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

We were impressed with the support that ReportLinker’s research specialists’ team provided. The report we purchased was useful and provided exactly what we want.

Category Manager at
Ikea

ReportLinker gave access to reliable and useful data while avoiding dispersing resources and spending too much time on unnecessary research.

Executive Director at
PwC Advisory

The customer service was fast, responsive, and 100% professional in all my dealings (...) If we have more research needs, I'll certainly prioritize working with ReportLinker!

Scott Griffith

Vice President Marketing at
Maurice Sporting Goods

The research specialist provided prompt, helpful instructions for accessing ReportLinker's product. He also followed up to make sure everything went smoothly and to ensure an easy transition to the next stage of my research

Jessica P Huffman

Research Associate at
American Transportation Research Institute

Excellent customer service. Very responsive and fast.

Director, Corporate Strategy at
Ingredion

I reached out to ReportLinker for a detailed market study on the Air Treatment industry. The quality of the report, the research specialist’s willingness to solve my queries exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend ReportLinker for in-depth industry information.

Mariana Mendoza

Global Platform Senior Manager at
Whirlpool Corporation

Thanks! I like what you've provided and will certainly come back if I need to do further research works.

Bee Hin Png

CEO at
LDR Pte Ltd

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

FAQ
  • How we can help
    • I am not sure if the report I am interested in will fulfill my needs. Can you help me?
    • Yes, of course. You can call us at +33(0) 4 37 65 17 03 or drop us an email at researchadvisor@reportlinker.com to let us know more about your requirements.
    • We buy reports often - can ReportLinker get me any benefits?
    • Yes. Set up a call with a Senior Research Advisor to learn more - researchadvisor@reportlinker.com or +33(0) 4 37 65 17 03.
    • I have had negative experiences with market research reports before. How can you avoid this from happening again?
    • We advise all clients to read the TOC and Summary and list your questions so that we can get more insight for you before you make any purchase decision. A research advisor will accompany you so that you can compare samples and reports from different sources, and choose the study that is right for you.

  • Report Delivery
    • How and when I will receive my Report?
    • Most reports are delivered right away in a pdf format, while others are accessed via a secure link and access codes. Do note that sometimes reports are sent within a 12 hour period, depending on the time zones. However, you can contact us to escalate this. Should you need a hard copy, you can check if this option is offered for the particular report, and pay the related fees.
  • Payment conditions
    • What payment methods do you accept?
      1. Credit card : VISA, American Express, Mastercard, or
      2. You can download an invoice to pay by wire transfer, check, or via a Purchase Order from your company, or
      3. You can pay via a Check made out in US Dollars, Euros, or British Pounds for the full amount made payable to ReportLinker
    • What are ReportLinker’s Payment Terms?
    • All payments must normally be submitted within 30 days. However, you can let us know if you need extended time.
    • Are Taxes and duties included?
    • All companies based in France must pay a 20% tax per report. The same applies to all individuals based in the EU. All EU companies must supply their VAT number when purchasing to avoid this charge.
    • I’m not satisfied. Can I be refunded?
    • No. Once your order has been processed and the publisher has received a notification to send you the report, we cannot issue any refund or cancel any order. As these are not ‘traditional’ products that can be returned, reports that are dispatched are considered to be ‘consumed’.
  • User license
    • The license that you should acquire depends on the number of persons that need to access the report. This can range from Single User (only one person will have the right to read or access the report), or Department License (up to 5 persons), to Site License (a group of persons based in the same company location), or Corporate License (the entire company personnel based worldwide). However, as publishers have different terms and conditions, we can look into this for you.
Purchase Reports From Reputable Market Research Publishers
Global Oil and Gas Pipelines Industry Outlook to 2022 - Capacity and Capital Expenditure Forecasts with Details of All Operating and Planned Pipelines

Global Oil and Gas Pipelines Industry Outlook to 2022 - Capacity and Capital Expenditure Forecasts with Details of All Operating and Planned Pipelines

  • $ 8000
  • Industry report
  • June 2018
  • by GlobalData

Global Oil and Gas Pipelines Industry Outlook to 2022 - Capacity and Capital Expenditure Forecasts with Details of All Operating and Planned PipelinesSummary"Global Oil and Gas Pipelines Industry Outlook ...

LNG Yearbook 2018

LNG Yearbook 2018

  • $ 6718
  • Industry report
  • June 2018
  • by Visiongain

 The Ultimate Guide to Liquefied Natural Gas Infrastructure 2018-2028: Capex Forecasts for Large-Scale Onshore Liquefaction Plants (Export) & Regasification (Import) Terminals, FLNG, FPSO, FSRU Vessels, ...

Hydrogen Generation Market Size, Share & Trends Analysis Report By Application, By Technology, By System And Segment Forecasts, 2018 - 2025

Hydrogen Generation Market Size, Share & Trends Analysis Report By Application, By Technology, By System And Segment Forecasts, 2018 - 2025

  • $ 5950
  • Industry report
  • June 2018
  • by Grand View Research

Hydrogen Generation Market Size, Share & Trends Analysis Report By Application (Coal Gasification, Steam Methane Reforming), By Technology, By System (Merchant, Captive), And Segment Forecasts, 2018 - ...


ref:plp2017

Reportlinker.com © Copyright 2018. All rights reserved.

ReportLinker simplifies how Analysts and Decision Makers get industry data for their business.

Make sure you don’t miss any news and follow us on