1. Market Research
  2. > Energy & Environment
  3. > Energy
  4. > Oil and Gas Market Trends
Third-party NDT Technologies to Drive the Global NDT Inspection Services Market Growth, 2020

Third-party NDT Technologies to Drive the Global NDT Inspection Services Market Growth, 2020

  • December 2020
  • 74 pages
  • ID: 6018988
  • Format: PDF
  • Frost & Sullivan

Summary

Table of Contents

The global non-destructive testing (NDT) services market revenue in 2020 is $8,865.9 million, and is expected to grow at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 3.2% between 2020 and 2025. North America (NA) is the biggest market for NDT services, holding 32.4% of the global revenue. The Asia-Pacific (APAC) region is expected to witness the highest CAGR of 3.6% between 2020 and 2025. NA, however, is likely to continue being the biggest revenue contributor by 2025, with 32.2% of the global revenue share. The ultrasonic testing technology is the most in use, with revenue of $3,874.4 million in 2020, and is expected to continue holding the majority revenue share during the forecast period. Radiography is the other more popular technique, comprising 25.8% of the market share in 2020, and is set to record a 3.1% CAGR between 2020 and 2025. The oil and gas vertical market is the biggest revenue contributor, with a 47.6% revenue share. Within oil and gas, the midstream business is the biggest revenue contributor, followed by upstream. The oil and gas downstream vertical market is the smallest segment within the oil and gas industry. Power is the second-biggest vertical, holding 17.4% of the total global revenue in 2020. The automotive vertical is witnessing a sharp decline in 2020, but is expected to grow at a CAGR of 6.3% between 2020 and 2025. The railways vertical market is is likely to attain a CAGR of 4.3% between 2020 and 2025. The NDT services market is highly competitive, with about 900 participants and top 7 participants holding 44.1% of the market share globally. Services providers are consistently coming up with technologies and accurate and high-quality solutions. Most market participants offer ultrasonic and radiography testing technologies. Because of the increase in equipment cost and the requirement for highly skilled workforces, companies have begun outsourcing their NDT needs, resulting in NDT services market growth. Additionally, governments and industry regulatory bodies have strict mandates on industry safety norms that companies have to adhere to. This is also pushing companies to adopt NDT services. As the market is highly competitive, leading participants, Tier-II companies, and start-ups compete on similar solutions offerings. Companies demonstrating product innovation time and again have been able to stay ahead of their peers in the competitive environment. Market leaders also focus on inorganic growth to expand their product portfolio and customer base.

Get Industry Insights. Simply.

  • Latest reports & slideshows with insights from top research analysts
  • 150+ Million searchable statistics with tables, figures & datasets
  • More than 25,000 trusted sources
  • Single User License — provides access to the report by one individual.
  • Department License — allows you to share the report with up to 5 users
  • Site License — allows the report to be shared amongst all employees in a defined country
  • Corporate License — allows for complete access, globally.

ReportLinker may already be registered as a supplier with your company. If you want to Order by PO, check with us first and we'll let you know if we are a registered supplier and what the vendor number is. Otherwise, we'll provide you with the necessary information to register ReportLinker as a vendor.

Ahmad helps you find the right report:
Testimonials

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

We were impressed with the support that ReportLinker’s research specialists’ team provided. The report we purchased was useful and provided exactly what we want.

Category Manager at
Ikea

ReportLinker gave access to reliable and useful data while avoiding dispersing resources and spending too much time on unnecessary research.

Executive Director at
PwC Advisory

The customer service was fast, responsive, and 100% professional in all my dealings (...) If we have more research needs, I'll certainly prioritize working with ReportLinker!

Scott Griffith

Vice President Marketing at
Maurice Sporting Goods

The research specialist provided prompt, helpful instructions for accessing ReportLinker's product. He also followed up to make sure everything went smoothly and to ensure an easy transition to the next stage of my research

Jessica P Huffman

Research Associate at
American Transportation Research Institute

Excellent customer service. Very responsive and fast.

Director, Corporate Strategy at
Ingredion

I reached out to ReportLinker for a detailed market study on the Air Treatment industry. The quality of the report, the research specialist’s willingness to solve my queries exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend ReportLinker for in-depth industry information.

Mariana Mendoza

Global Platform Senior Manager at
Whirlpool Corporation

Thanks! I like what you've provided and will certainly come back if I need to do further research works.

Bee Hin Png

CEO at
LDR Pte Ltd

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

FAQ
  • How we can help
    • I am not sure if the report I am interested in will fulfill my needs. Can you help me?
    • Yes, of course. You can call us at +33(0) 4 37 65 17 03 or drop us an email at researchadvisor@reportlinker.com to let us know more about your requirements.
    • We buy reports often - can ReportLinker get me any benefits?
    • Yes. Set up a call with a Senior Research Advisor to learn more - researchadvisor@reportlinker.com or +33(0) 4 37 65 17 03.
    • I have had negative experiences with market research reports before. How can you avoid this from happening again?
    • We advise all clients to read the TOC and Summary and list your questions so that we can get more insight for you before you make any purchase decision. A research advisor will accompany you so that you can compare samples and reports from different sources, and choose the study that is right for you.

  • Report Delivery
    • How and when I will receive my Report?
    • Most reports are delivered right away in a pdf format, while others are accessed via a secure link and access codes. Do note that sometimes reports are sent within a 12 hour period, depending on the time zones. However, you can contact us to escalate this. Should you need a hard copy, you can check if this option is offered for the particular report, and pay the related fees.
  • Payment conditions
    • What payment methods do you accept?
      1. Credit card : VISA, American Express, Mastercard, or
      2. You can download an invoice to pay by wire transfer, check, or via a Purchase Order from your company, or
      3. You can pay via a Check made out in US Dollars, Euros, or British Pounds for the full amount made payable to ReportLinker
    • What are ReportLinker’s Payment Terms?
    • All payments must normally be submitted within 30 days. However, you can let us know if you need extended time.
    • Are Taxes and duties included?
    • All companies based in France must pay a 20% tax per report. The same applies to all individuals based in the EU. All EU companies must supply their VAT number when purchasing to avoid this charge.
    • I’m not satisfied. Can I be refunded?
    • No. Once your order has been processed and the publisher has received a notification to send you the report, we cannot issue any refund or cancel any order. As these are not ‘traditional’ products that can be returned, reports that are dispatched are considered to be ‘consumed’.
  • User license
    • The license that you should acquire depends on the number of persons that need to access the report. This can range from Single User (only one person will have the right to read or access the report), or Department License (up to 5 persons), to Site License (a group of persons based in the same company location), or Corporate License (the entire company personnel based worldwide). However, as publishers have different terms and conditions, we can look into this for you.
Purchase Reports From Reputable Market Research Publishers

Global Ultrasonic NDT Equipment Industry

  • $ 4950
  • April 2021
  • 142 pages

Abstract: - Global Ultrasonic NDT Equipment Market to Reach $3.2 Billion by 2027 - Amid the COVID-19 crisis, the global market for Ultrasonic NDT Equipment estimated at US$1.8 Billion in the year 2020, ...

  • World
  • China
  • Aerospace And Defense
  • Oil And Gas
  • Industry analysis

Global Subsea Systems Industry $ 4950 April 2021

Global Xanthan Gum Industry $ 4950 April 2021


ref:plp2020

Reportlinker.com © Copyright 2021. All rights reserved.

ReportLinker simplifies how Analysts and Decision Makers get industry data for their business.

Make sure you don’t miss any news and follow us on