1. Market Research
  2. > Construction Market Trends
Global Testing, Inspection, and Certification Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Global Testing, Inspection, and Certification Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

  • April 2022
  • 245 pages
  • ID: 6271880
  • Format: PDF
  • Mordor Intelligence LLP

Summary

Table of Contents

Search Inside

The global testing, inspection, and certification market (henceforth, referred to as the market studied) was valued at USD 209.78 billion in 2021, and it is expected to reach USD 306.92 billion by 2027, registering a CAGR of 6.62%, during the period of 2022-2027 (henceforth, referred to as the forecast period).

Key Highlights
The testing, inspection, and certification industry is a major contributor to the global economy as it helps in improving the quality of products used across industries by various end-users. Also, TIC services help reduce product recalls and maintain compliance with regulatory authorities and standards governing different industries.
The introduction of advanced technologies across various sectors has further intensified the need for TIC services, as they foster safe development and adoption of technologies while maintaining compliance. It also provides the required certifications as certain industries, such as healthcare and pharmaceuticals, food and beverage, automotive, industrial manufacturing, to name a few, require internationally certified products and technologies.
Testing, inspection, and certification (TIC) play a significant role, primarily to ensure that the infrastructure, services, and products meet the standards and regulations pertaining to safety and quality. Due to the high demand for inspection and testing at regular intervals across a few industries, such as oil and gas, the TIC market is expected to witness growth, irrespective of the industrial seasonality.
Stringent regulations from government and regulatory bodies, especially in the domain of food certification and energy efficiency in construction business, is compelling the organizations to leverage testing, inspection and certification (TIC) services.
In order to standardize quality, testing and inspection in the food industry in the country is expected to propel significant growth rates. This made the food regulator FSSAI (Food Safety and Standards Authority of India) bring in transparency in food safety inspection and sampling by putting in place a nationwide online platform.
Globalization of trade leads to a complex supply chain that can impact product quality. Therefore, TIC services are required at every stage of the supply chain to maintain the same. Due to rapid globalization, privatization of state-owned laboratories, and increasing standards of end-user efficiency, complex supply chains have posed major challenges to the TIC market.
According to TIC Council, the global trade federation representing the independent third-party Testing, Inspection and Certification (TIC) industry, the pandemic hindered companies from performing testing, inspection, and certification activities by traveling and carrying out on-site activities, which was primarily attributed to travel restrictions imposed due to the pandemic. Furthermore, companies discouraged in-person visits out of caution for their workers. This has led to an overall decline in the revenue generation from the sector.

Key Market Trends

Food and Agriculture Expected to Hold a Significant Share

The food and agriculture sector is highly regarded as working on principles of safety and sustainability. Close monitoring of these industries with respect to quality adherence, product lifecycle, etc., has been aligned with positively impacting TIC services.
Due to an increase in food contamination instances around the world, the food and beverage industry has been under constant pressure to adhere to regulatory bodies’ procurement, processing, and packaging standards. In addition, governments in several countries have tightened regulatory frameworks and mandated food testing along the value chain to assure consumer safety and health.
A continuum of stringent government regulations in various countries across the globe has led the TIC service providers to ensure quality and help to improve the end consumable productivity. Growing consciousness regarding health and the type of food to consume has thus triggered the food manufacturers to be transparent about their practices.
In April 2021, China’s State Administration for Market Regulation released GB 31604.52-2021, "National Food Safety Standard Food Contact Materials and Products Determination of Migration of Primary Aromatic Amines."The standard allows for to detect of the migration of 29 primary aromatic amines in food contact materials and is suitable for food simulations, such as 4% acetic acid, 10% ethanol, 20% ethanol, 50% ethanol, and vegetable oil, and chemical substitute solvents for 95% ethanol and isooctane. The formulation of this standard offers scientific means to carry out the detection, risk monitoring, risk assessment, and maintaining compliance management of primary aromatic amines in food contact materials in China.
Then, the TUV India food testing laboratory organized an online awareness session on "SFDA regulations for fresh fruits and vegetables, agricultural crop and spices export from India."Attended by around 150 participants consisting of major exporters and related stakeholders.; the session provided awareness to interested stakeholders regarding the new testing requirements for fresh fruits and vegetables as per an SFDA notice; in force since June 15th, 2021.

Asia Pacific Holds Largest Market Share

The Asia Pacific region is anticipated to hold a major share due to emerging markets such as China, India, Japan, and South Korea, which have become attractive through the development of indigenous industries and subsequent acceleration in exports, the introduction of stringent standards, and rapid urbanization.
Emerging markets, such as China, have become attractive spots through the development of indigenous industries and subsequent acceleration in exports, the introduction of stringent standards, and rapid urbanization.
China’s five-year plan for 2016–2020 and the Made in China 2025 initiative have identified 5G as an emerging industry. It offers opportunities for Chinese companies to become more competitive and innovative in the global market and prevent low-quality and counterfeit goods from entering the market, which the attainment of domain-specific certifications can achieve.?
Like other key Asia Pacific countries, Japan has high activity in the downstream oil and gas sector. The shutdown of multiple nuclear power plants for safety purposes in the country after the Fukushima plant accident has made Japan largely dependent upon fossil fuels for all its energy needs.
Owing to low domestic production in the country, the Japanese government always encouraged its energy companies to increase exploration and development projects globally to secure a stable supply of oil and natural gas. These initiatives make Japan one of the major exporters of energy-sector capital equipment, making it one of the major adopters of TIC services in the country.
On the manufacturing front, the South Korean government is planning to turn the nation’s robotics technology into a USD 25 million industry, with a focus on becoming the fourth-largest player by 2023. This is fostering the emergence of robotic companies. However, companies need to acquire industrial robot product safety certification based on international and local standards to bring such robots into the manufacturing and service sector.
Furthermore, South Korea is home to semiconductor giants, such as Samsung Electronics and SK Hynix. In May 2021, the South Korean government planned an investment of USD 451 billion in domestic semiconductor production over the next decade.

Competitive Landscape

The Global Testing, Inspection, and Certification Market is expected to witness intense competitive rivalry. With high consolidation expected over the next few years, the competitive rivalry is expected to increase further.

January 2022 - SGS announced its partnership with Microsoft. The new collaboration will enable the company to develop and innovate data, IoT, and AI-based TIC services that are sustainable and inclusive, helping its customers to realize their full potential.
April 2021 - Intertek Group was selected as an accredited testing laboratory under the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Accreditation Scheme for Conformity Assessment (ASCA) Pilot Program. With this recognition, 12 Medical Centers of Excellence within Intertek’s global network of labs are authorized to assist manufacturers around the world with medical device premarket testing.

Additional Benefits:

The market estimate (ME) sheet in Excel format
3 months of analyst support

Get Industry Insights. Simply.

  • Latest reports & slideshows with insights from top research analysts
  • 150+ Million searchable statistics with tables, figures & datasets
  • More than 25,000 trusted sources
  • Single User License — provides access to the report by one individual.
  • Department License — allows you to share the report with up to 5 users
  • Site License — allows the report to be shared amongst all employees in a defined country
  • Corporate License — allows for complete access, globally.

ReportLinker may already be registered as a supplier with your company. If you want to Order by PO, check with us first and we'll let you know if we are a registered supplier and what the vendor number is. Otherwise, we'll provide you with the necessary information to register ReportLinker as a vendor.

Grace helps you find the right report:
Testimonials

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

We were impressed with the support that ReportLinker’s research specialists’ team provided. The report we purchased was useful and provided exactly what we want.

Category Manager at
Ikea

ReportLinker gave access to reliable and useful data while avoiding dispersing resources and spending too much time on unnecessary research.

Executive Director at
PwC Advisory

The customer service was fast, responsive, and 100% professional in all my dealings (...) If we have more research needs, I'll certainly prioritize working with ReportLinker!

Scott Griffith

Vice President Marketing at
Maurice Sporting Goods

The research specialist provided prompt, helpful instructions for accessing ReportLinker's product. He also followed up to make sure everything went smoothly and to ensure an easy transition to the next stage of my research

Jessica P Huffman

Research Associate at
American Transportation Research Institute

Excellent customer service. Very responsive and fast.

Director, Corporate Strategy at
Ingredion

I reached out to ReportLinker for a detailed market study on the Air Treatment industry. The quality of the report, the research specialist’s willingness to solve my queries exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend ReportLinker for in-depth industry information.

Mariana Mendoza

Global Platform Senior Manager at
Whirlpool Corporation

Thanks! I like what you've provided and will certainly come back if I need to do further research works.

Bee Hin Png

CEO at
LDR Pte Ltd

The research specialist advised us on the best content for our needs and provided a great report and follow-up, thanks very much we shall look at ReportLinker in the future.

Kate Merrick

Global Marketing Manager at
Eurotherm by Schneider Electric

FAQ
  • How we can help
    • I am not sure if the report I am interested in will fulfill my needs. Can you help me?
    • Yes, of course. You can call us at +33(0) 4 37 65 17 03 or drop us an email at [email protected] to let us know more about your requirements.
    • We buy reports often - can ReportLinker get me any benefits?
    • Yes. Set up a call with a Senior Research Advisor to learn more - [email protected] or +33(0) 4 37 65 17 03.
    • I have had negative experiences with market research reports before. How can you avoid this from happening again?
    • We advise all clients to read the TOC and Summary and list your questions so that we can get more insight for you before you make any purchase decision. A research advisor will accompany you so that you can compare samples and reports from different sources, and choose the study that is right for you.

  • Report Delivery
    • How and when I will receive my Report?
    • Most reports are delivered right away in a pdf format, while others are accessed via a secure link and access codes. Do note that sometimes reports are sent within a 12 hour period, depending on the time zones. However, you can contact us to escalate this. Should you need a hard copy, you can check if this option is offered for the particular report, and pay the related fees.
  • Payment conditions
    • What payment methods do you accept?
      1. Credit card : VISA, American Express, Mastercard, or
      2. You can download an invoice to pay by wire transfer, check, or via a Purchase Order from your company, or
      3. You can pay via a Check made out in US Dollars, Euros, or British Pounds for the full amount made payable to ReportLinker
    • What are ReportLinker’s Payment Terms?
    • All payments must normally be submitted within 30 days. However, you can let us know if you need extended time.
    • Are Taxes and duties included?
    • All companies based in France must pay a 20% tax per report. The same applies to all individuals based in the EU. All EU companies must supply their VAT number when purchasing to avoid this charge.
    • I’m not satisfied. Can I be refunded?
    • No. Once your order has been processed and the publisher has received a notification to send you the report, we cannot issue any refund or cancel any order. As these are not ‘traditional’ products that can be returned, reports that are dispatched are considered to be ‘consumed’.
  • User license
    • The license that you should acquire depends on the number of persons that need to access the report. This can range from Single User (only one person will have the right to read or access the report), or Department License (up to 5 persons), to Site License (a group of persons based in the same company location), or Corporate License (the entire company personnel based worldwide). However, as publishers have different terms and conditions, we can look into this for you.
Purchase Reports From Reputable Market Research Publishers

High-Performance Insulation Materials Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

  • $ 4750
  • April 2022
  • 220 pages

The high-performance insulation materials market is expected to register a CAGR of 7.61% during the forecast period (2022-2027). Key Highlights The growing usage in the oil and gas industry and rising ...

  • World
  • Europe
  • Insulation
  • Construction
  • Industry analysis
  • Vehicle Production
  • Crude Oil Production

ref:plp2022

Reportlinker.com © Copyright 2022. All rights reserved.

ReportLinker simplifies how Analysts and Decision Makers get industry data for their business.

Make sure you don’t miss any news and follow us on